top of page

Chakra Balancing

What is a Chakra?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word translates to wheel or disk. We have many chakras in and around us but there are seven main ones located in the central channel of the body from the base of our spine to the top of our head. Chakras are like whirling wheels of vortexes that the cosmic energy flows through.  The chakras have long been seen as the most important centers of energy and power in the human body. When the chakras are fully functional, the body can stay healthy and at peace. Our chakras must be open and balance in order for our minds and body to be healthy.


The imbalances in chakras have an impact on our lives with physical, emotional, and spiritual ramifications. The negative influence of an imbalanced chakra can be mild or intense, depending upon the degree of the blockage and how long a person has endured the energy block. 

The image below shows where each chakra is and the color related to it:

Image credit to 

The first three Chakras are for our basic primary needs, survival, reproduction, and will. The next three are more advanced and more mature, defining love, communication, and the sense of "knowing". 

Root Chakra / First Chakra (Location: Base of spine)

The Root Chakra is the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. When this chakra is open, we feel safe, connected, and fearless. This chakra is seen as the foundation as it is known to be the foundation of all the other chakras. Panic is a root chakra emotion and adrenal exhaustion or chronic fatigue find healing at this level. 

Sacral Chakra / Second Chakra (Location: Above the pubic bone, below the navel)

The Sacral Chaka is our creativity, sexual power, and self-esteem. It gives us the ability to feel compassion, have balanced emotions, and be intimate with others. Relationship issues, resentments, and raw emotions find healing at this level. 

Solar Plexus Chakra / Third Chakra (Location: About two inches above the navel)

The solar plexus chakra is our source of personal power. When this chakra is open, you feel energetic, motivated, and confident. It also influences your stamina, your sense of thought and your willingness to move forward. Inability to free oneself from coercive situations, fear of being ignored and failure find healing at this level. 

Heart Chakra / Fourth Chakra (Location: Heart)

The heart chakra is the middle of the seven and unites the lower chakras of matter and the uppwer chakras of spirit. Our heart chakra is our source of love and connection. When this chakra is open, you will feel a sense of interconnectedness, a feeling of being complete and compassionate. It is this chakra that is responsible for emotions such as hope, trust, forgiveness, empathy, and love. 

Throat Chakra / Fifth Chakra (Location: Throat)

The throat chakra is our source of verbal expression and the ability to speak our highest truth. This chakra is responsible for learning, creativity, communication, and truthfulness. As this chakra open you will be very creative, constructive, and be able to express yourself well and with confidence. 

Third Eye Chakra / Sixth Chakra (Location: Between the eyebrows)

The third eye chakra is our center of intuition. We all have a sense of intuition but we may not listen to it. Focus on opening the sixth chakra will help you fine tune this ability. When this chakra is open, it allows you to listen to your intuition whether it entails suggestions or warnings. When it is balanced, it will help you to think and focus on ideas. 

Crown Chakra / Seventh Chakra (Location: Crown of the head)

The crown chakra is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to our higher selves, others, and ultimately, to the divine. This chakra also directly influences brain functions and emotional thoughts. It can bring about self-realization, divine love, and selflessness. As this chakra is open, you will feel an amazing feeling of peace. You will also feel as though you are in tune with the things that inspire you the most. 

What is a Chakra Balancing?

A Chakra Balancing Session is about balancing the Energy flow of each of the Chakra. I begin the chakra balancing session by running my hands a few inches from your body from your hip to the top of your head to get an understanding of your body’s energy flow.  Then I start balancing the chakra from the lower chakra and work my way up to your crown chakra. When our chakras are in balance and free from blockages, a lot of our emotional and physical symptoms would diminish as well. 

bottom of page